Skip to content

CONVICTION

February 27, 2017

Monday

 

Psalm 32:3

 

When I kept silent about my sin, my body wasted away through my groaning all day long.

 

 

LESSON

 

David’s failure to confess his sin immediately resulted in internal grief and external weakness for him. God oppressed him severely with discipline. Consequently David felt drained of energy. Evidently this is a description of how he felt in every aspect of his being, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. He who does not in confession pour out all his corruption before God, only tortures himself until he unburdens himself of his secret curse.

 

Some of you are feeling a little lonely right now. You may be thinking, “Someone’s been reading my mail.” No one has been reading your mail. We’re all in the same boat. We’re just a bunch of sinners. Who are we trying to kid? Nobody is perfect. We’ve all got different problems, just different areas. So why not find freedom in Christ today by claiming His forgiveness?

 

Memory verse: Luke 5:8

 

“I meant what I said and I said what I meant.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

