Skip to content

STORMS –God’s Tools for correcting Our Lives

April 27, 2016

Wednesday

 

Psalm 55:6-8 

 

And I say, “If only I had wings like a dove, I would fly away and be at rest. Yes, I would go far away. I would live in the desert. I would hurry to my safe place, away from the wild wind and storm.”

 

 

LESSON

 

He wished he could escape his situation as a harmless dove flies away from a storm and hides in a remote and secure desert nest. He wishes, O that I had wings! not like a hawk that flies

strongly, but like a dove that flies swiftly; he wishes for wings, not to fly upon the prey, but to fly from the birds of prey, for such his enemies were. The dove flies low, and takes shelter as soon as she can, and thus would David fly.

 

Notice this flying away involves a lifting up. This flying away involves a leaving, and this flying away involves a landing. What does heat do to these? – eggs, butter, water. Trouble is a part of living, what we do with trouble can make a difference. As on the computer sometimes we need to do a defrag.

 

Memory Verse: Nahum 1:7

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

